Pastel Blues

December 10, 2014 § 7 Comments

12

345781011Photo Credit: The Pin

Vest: asos/ Skirt: DGL/ Scarf: H&M/ Sandals: HouseOfDebola/ Ring: Topshop/ Earrings: Claires/ Neckpiece: WonuOhio/ Bracelet:

Hello Gorgeous people,

It’s December, yay!!! my best month of the year for some reason I am yet to know. It probably has something to do with sales, Christmas, sales, the build up to the new year, sales. Oh did I mention sales multiple times?

I was going to travel to Ghana this month but so much stuff came up and is coming up so that plan is on the back burner for now. Ghana is literally next door but somehow, I have never been there. If you know of great places to visit or stay at in Ghana, please let me know.

My resolution for 2014 was to blog more and travel to a new country. I think I have somewhat improved in my blogging. Travelling to a new country this year has been challenging so I’ll keep it as my 2015 resolution and work harder at it.

There are a couple of amazing events lined up for December ,my next post will be on these events. If you are reading this and know of fun, upcoming events this month, kindly comment above (the tiny comment thing close to the title of this post).

I do not want to jinx it but I feel like December 2014 is going to be awesome. I just have that feeling in the pit of my tummy, let’s call it merriness.

My look:
Clothes-
I wore this to attend an education exhibition on a Saturday. I wanted a look that was fun and flirty.
I got my skirt from Debras Grace (DGL), a store on Herbert Macauley Street Yaba, it came as a set- cropped top+skirt for about NGN5,500
The vest, I got from asos a couple of weeks ago for 5 pounds, click here and here for similar options as the exact shade I have is sold out. The sandals I got from HouseOfDebola on sale for NGN2500, aren’t they just the cutest?
#ThePinBargain

Lipstick-
This is my favourite shade of lipstick for now, Bobbi Brown ‘Soft Rose’.

Hair-
a number of people asked about my hair. I did a wash and set at the salon, that is shampoo+conditioner+hair moisturiser+ setting lotion+ rollers. I did not use heat. I took the rollers home, kept them on overnight and took them off in the morning. Perfect curls,Voila! I should probably buy a set of rollers to avoid annoying my hairdresser.
I honestly look forward to hearing from my readers.

Thanks for stopping by and have a Merry December.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Pastel Blues

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pastel Blues at the posh international nigerian.

meta

