Laid-back Retro & Vintage

November 9, 2014 § 4 Comments

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8Photo Credit: Halima Abubakar (www.lenigma.com, @itsleniga)

SHIRT & BAG: passed down from my mom/ LEGGINS: Stradivarius/ SANDALS: Zara/ SHADES: H&M/ WATCH: Folli Follie/ EARRINGS: Forever21/ Ring: Topshop  from Nigerian Retailer (Ifie)

Hello,

A few weeks ago, I took part in a photography course/ summer school and it turned out to be pretty awesome- great environment, awesome company, value for money, finger food and lecturers from the Neue Schule für Fotografie, Berlin, what more could a girl ask for ? I learnt a lot of stuff and met great people with similar interests.

I titled this post ‘Retro and Vintage’ because I am fusing my Retro top and Vintage bag with my new pieces, the sandals are new while the shirt and bag were hijacked from my moms wardrobe. That bag is about 20 years old. If this shirt saw me in another life it would probably sprint away from me, I wear it everywhere, I dress it up, down and sideways. It’s one of my favorite pieces.

Comfort dressing was my goal seeing as classes started at 10:00 am and ended at 4:00 pm. Sadly, I was only able to do one mini shoot. I was juggling this course and Fashion Week so there was no time to tap into my pool of gifted photographers.

Halima (@itslenigma) is the Photographer behind this shoot. I have observed that Halima’s pictures are usually very subject oriented, you can literally feel a relationship between her and her subject. I was so glad she agreed to photograph me.

I hope you like my laid back look.
For those of you that asked about my hair: I did tiny twists and left a section in the front to change up my style daily.

Thank you to all the people that breeze through my blog, all my blog followers and all my ‘comment-ers’. You all put a smile on my face.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Laid-back Retro & Vintage

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Laid-back Retro & Vintage at the posh international nigerian.

meta

