My fav. hair products

July 31, 2014 § 1 Comment

Hello Beautiful People,

I have been getting a lot of questions about my natural, unrelaxed hair- Products I use, how I get the ‘tough Nigerian hair’ soft, how I retain my curls etc.

I don’t do as much as I would want with/to my hair. I would like to do a hot oil treatment once a week or twice a month, but I never get around to doing that. I would love to use purely natural products to wash my hair- like apple cider vinegar or baking soda but I find the task daunting, besides living in Lagos makes your ‘ gotta hustle, no time to wait/waste ‘ button turn ON.

Somehow, what I do works for my hair. I’ve decided to do a series on hair products I use and possibly the styles I achieve with the products. I would love it if all the hair lovers around, male & female, Relaxed & Unrelaxed tell me about their tried, tested and loved products.

Today, I am focusing on Organics TEXTURE MY WAY curl keeper moisturizing hair lotion. I stumbled upon this product by accident, and I have loved it ever since. This product adds moisture to my hair and leaves it easy to comb/manageable. It  retains my curls when I do a lock and twist (I also use mousse for that, that’s for another day) and when I loosen my braids, twists, knots, locks, it gives my curls a bit of definition.

I use it after I shampoo, condition, lightly towel-blot and comb my hair with a wide tooth comb. Sometimes I lock it in/seal it with olive oil. Click here to see a look I achived wih this product. I  shampooed+conditioned my hair, patted  with a towel, combed through with a wide-tooth comb and then applied a little of this product.

 

 

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

It’s affordable, NGN850-NGN950 depending on the store. I’ve spotted it at Prince Ebeano Supermarket for N850.

What are your tried, tested and loved hair products?

Have an amazing evening.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to My fav. hair products

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My fav. hair products at the posh international nigerian.

meta

