Book Review: Jeffrey Archer’s Kane & Abel

July 8, 2014 § 4 Comments

This book was an interesting read. I had heard so much about this book, so many people recommended it. I would walk into a store and the guy at the counter would be telling me about how he read ‘Kane & Abel’ twenty times, I kid you not.

I loved this book when I started reading it, and then, I lost my momentum.  It took a while to get back into this book. In retrospect, I believe it had nothing to do with the book but everything to do with my unaccomodating schedule. I got my momentum back, it took one day to read half the book.

For me, this was not just a story about contrast, revenge, and the power of hate. For me, this was a story of things not appearing to be what they seem. How you can look at someones life from the outside and think they are spoilt rotten with no responsibilities and be dead wrong. I will not say more, lest I become a spoiler. SPOILER ALERT!!!!

Verdict: I love this book and recommend it. I found a trailer on you tube. I love how the writer talks about the book. Who has read Kane & Abel? What did you think?

Tagged: ,

§ 4 Responses to Book Review: Jeffrey Archer’s Kane & Abel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Book Review: Jeffrey Archer’s Kane & Abel at the posh international nigerian.

meta

