I’m back

February 3, 2014 § 4 Comments

Hello Beautiful People,

I know I have been gone for a very long time but I’m back, hopefully to stay. You never know what the Universe has planned for you. I was going to wait till the new year to post but the Nike slogan -JUST DO IT!- got to me

I’m back in Nigeria and plan to have a great time discovering beautiful places and things, attending events, and learning a bunch of skills.

In the month of November:

I participated in my first ever beauty pageant, I assumed it was going to be all fun and games but the stressing was contagious.

I attended the second day of the Lagos Jazz Series, the Afro Beat Night at Muri Okunola Park where Seun Kuti performed, It was not crowded, which I loved. It felt just like a night picnic with the mats and all.

I attended “Mente de Moda” at Club Ntyce and got 3 dresses. Later on in the month, I found a couple of boutiques that have nice stuff and added a few pieces to my wardrobe, to the horror of my mother who is constantly complaining of my ever increasing wardrobe.

Here’s my month of November in pictures:

all dolled up, thanks to Ojuolape

Igbo attire

Dancing to Flavour’s “Ada,Ada

Me and Mr. Macho for my platoon

Make up by Ojuolape

Leopard print shirt dress: Dixies Apparel

Leopard print bodycon dress & High-Low Aztec print dress: Omege Arewa HOF (@ Mente de Moda)

Orange maxi dress, River Island Cream turtleneck dress, Jumpsuit : Johnsons Garments & Accessories

Nude Sandals: Icey Paws store

Pink Smoking Slippers with tassels: Ore Kush store

The  Posh International Nigerian (The P.I.N)

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to I’m back

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m back at the posh international nigerian.

meta

