new look casting

June 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today was pretty awesome.

Nina and I had bloomingdales appointments but we decided to ditch because we were so sleepy (you don’t want to know what time I went to bed last night). We went in for the new look casting session at the Dubai Marina Mall and had lots of fun fooling around. I loved what Nina’s mom was wearing particularly her necklace. We were given 40% off vouchers for new look stores so we decided to check out what new look had for summer.

Nina snagged a beautiful pair of nude peep toe heels (nothing new there-she has like kazillion pairs). I saw two pieces I really liked, the most amazing orange wedges (I cant believe I stopped liking wedges a while back) and a beautiful teal/turquoise dress. We headed off to Oasis Center where I saw the funniest thing I’ve seen in a while, I had to take a video (I’ll post it later).

We headed back to Nina’s where Carly joined us. I loved what she was wearing too especially her shoes and bag (can’t believe I didn’t take a picture of her bag). I ended the night by going for an awesome house party on the Palm. I had to change into flats- I chose to wear my white h&m pumps but somewhere along the line someone spilled coca-cola on them šŸ˜¦

Overall today was a good day.

the lighting isn’t so good here but I wanted to get a shot of the back of my head with the headband

Carly

I’ll like to hear from you so pls post your comments on blogspot:

http://bit.ly/jNvEqD

My outfit:

Dress , bracelets andĀ earrings- h&m

Shoes- new look

Bag- Splash

Headband- new look

Watch and necklace- Claires

Vintage ring- Forever21

Nina’s:

Orange pants- h&m

Earrings and ring- Forever21

Carly’s:

Bangles- Aldo and Forever21

Sandals- new look

Earrings- Forever 21

Nail polish- Rimmel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading new look casting at the posh international nigerian.

meta

